Home > News > DOTr: Coding hours to be extended & “No Window Hours” on more roads

DOTr: Coding hours to be extended & “No Window Hours” on more roads

The Inter-agency Council on Traffic (i-Act) and the Metro Manila Council (MMC) have agreed to extend coding hours under the current Unified Vehicular Volume Reduction Program (UVVRP) or the Number Coding Scheme, as well as expand the coverage of the “no window hours” policy for coded vehicles.

From the existing 7AM to 7PM, coding hours will now run from 7AM to 8PM. Further, the “no window hours” scheme for coded vehicles shall also cover all radial roads (R1 to R10) and circumferential roads (C1 to C6) in Metro Manila. These measures shall take effect on November 1, or five days after publication of a Resolution signed by the Metro Manila Mayors.

The extended coding hours and expanded coverage of the “no window hours” policy are aimed to decongest traffic flow and reduce volume of vehicles on national roads in Metro Manila.

Today, the “no window hours” policy was implemented in EDSA, C5, Mandaluyong, Roxas Blvd., Alabang-Zapote Road, Las Piñas, and Makati. Metro Manila Mayors and traffic managers responded positively to the measure, paving the way for the expansion of the policy.

The affected Metro Manila roads for the “no window hours” policy are as follows:


C1: CM Recto Avenue

C2: Pres. Quirino Avenue

C3: Araneta Avenue


C5: C.P. Garcia Avenue

C6: Bulacan-Rizal-Manila-Cavite Regional Expressway


R1: Roxas Blvd.

R2: Taft Avenue


R4: Shaw Blvd.

R5: Ortigas Avenue

R6: Magsaysay Blvd./Aurora Blvd.

R7: Quezon Avenue/Commonweath Avenue

R8: A. Bonifacio Avenue

R9: Rizal Avenue

R10: Del Pan/Marcos Highway/MacArthur Highway